Four ECP members take oath

Posted by on Jun 13, 2011 | Comments Off on Four ECP members take oath

ISLAMABAD, June 13: The Chief Election Commissioner of Pakistan, Justice (Retd) Hamid Ali Mirza administered the oath of office to Justice (Retd) Muhammad Roshan Ali Essani, Member from Sindh province, Justice (Retd) Riaz Kayani, Member from Punjab province, Justice (Retd) Shazad Akbar Khan, Member from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Justice (Retd) Fazal-ur-Rehman, Member from Balochistan province. Federal Minister for Religious Affairs Syed Khurshid Ahmad Shah also attended the ceremony. Secretary Election Commission conducted the oath-taking ceremony, held Monday in Election Commission Secretariat.



You can subscribe by e-mail to receive news updates and breaking stories.